New year, new house!

2009 was a great year for me. My wife had a baby which brings a whole new purpose to my life. It is indescribable. Ryley Jane McPherson, born on February 5th 2009. Ryley is now walking as of December 31st.

We also bought our first house here in San Mateo, CA. It’s a small 950 square foot house but is in a great neighborhood & fits us well.

In 2009 I celebrated 5 years with my current employer, Epocrates.com. I started as a contractor in April of 2004 & have moved around quite a bit within the company. For the last couple years I have been working for the engineering department & it has been a wonderful experience. What a great company.

2009 also brought with it a 5 year wedding anniversary. It is amazing how time flies when you are having fun.

With the good comes the bad — my beautiful rottweiler Lily passed away in 2009. I will never forget you Lily. You where truly a man’s best friend & will never be replaced.

2010 will be a super year and I can’t wait for what it has to offer! Happy new year to all. Let’s make this year kick ass.

